This page explains how to delete a phase milestone the new schedule.
Delete a phase or milestone
From the contextual menu
- Right-click on the phase milestone the WBS on the Gantt chart.
- Click on Delete the phase.
From the edit window for a phase
- Double-click the phase the gantt chart.
- Click on the
contextual menu.
- Click on
Delete.
Delete multiple phases or milestones
- Select multiple phases or milestones in the WBS Gantt chart by holding down
Ctrl.
Option 1:
Right-click. Click on Delete the phase.
Option 2:
Do Delete or Back ← on the keyboard.
Good to know
Deletion is immediate and irreversible. Automatic saving is enabled: there is no "Cancel" button in this version. Make sure you want to delete the item before confirming.
Deleting a parent " phase " also deletes its sub-phases. All associated child phases are deleted at the same time.
Dependencies related to the removed phase or milestone are automatically removed.